Knox County Missouri  
County Seat ~ Edina, Missouri
Knox County Courthouse
107 N 4th Street
Edina, MO 63537

Organized on February 14, 1845 from Scotland County.
Being named for Henry Knox, a Revolutionary War general.





"In accordance with Federal law and U.S. Department of Agriculture policy, this institution is prohibited from discriminating on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, disability, religion, sex, familial status, sexual orientation, and reprisal. (Not all prohibited bases apply to all programs). To file a complaint of discrimination, write to: USDA, Assistant Secretary of Civil Rights, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights, 1400 Independence Avenue, S.W. Stop 9410, Washington, D.C. 20250-9410 or call toll free at (866)632-9992(English) or (800)877-8339(TDD) or (866)377-8642(English Federal-relay) or (800)845-6136(Spanish Federal-relay). Knox County is an equal opportunity provider and employer."

Courthouse Offices Closed for Asbestos Removal  
The following Knox County Courthouse offices will be closed for planned asbestos removal May 21 & 22, 2024: Assessor, Collector, County Clerk, Prosecutor, Recorder, Sheriff and Treasurer's offices. (To reach the Sheriff's office for non-emergencies dial 660-397-2186. If you have an Emergency please dial 911. All in office business will resume on Wednesday, May 22.)

The 2nd Judicial Circuit including the Circuit Clerk, Juvenile & Treatment Courts offices will be closed Monday thru Friday, May 21 thru 24, 2024. Business from these offices will be handled remotely.

The Knox County Commission will meet for their regular public meeting on Monday, May 20 from 8:30 a.m. to noon. The Commissioners' office is not open Tuesdays thru Thursdays.

ATTENTION VOTERS  
VOTERS WHO RESIDE IN CENTER,LIBERTY AND BEE RIDGE TOWNSHIPS: YOUR VOTING LOCATION IS IN THE BASEMENT OF THE KNOX COUNTY COURTHOUSE IN EDINA, SOUTHWEST CORNER(FORMERLY KNOWN AS THE MUSEUM)
Days the Courthouse will be Closed in 2024  
New Years Day Monday, January 1

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 15

Lincoln's Birthday Monday, February 12

Washington's Birthday Monday, February 19

Good Friday (Closing at noon) Friday, March 29

Truman's Birthday Wednesday, May 8

Memorial Day Monday, May 27

Juneteenth Wednesday, June 19

Independence Day Thursday & Friday, July 4 & 5

Labor Day Monday, September 2

Columbus Day Monday, October 14

Veteran's Day Monday, November 11

Thanksgiving Wed. (closing @ noon), November 27

Thurs. & Friday, November 28 & 29

Christmas Eve Tuesday, December 24

Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25