Knox County Missouri  
County Seat ~ Edina, Missouri
Knox County Courthouse
107 N 4th Street
Edina, MO 63537

Organized on February 14, 1845 from Scotland County.
Being named for Henry Knox, a Revolutionary War general.





"In accordance with Federal law and U.S. Department of Agriculture policy, this institution is prohibited from discriminating on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, disability, religion, sex, familial status, sexual orientation, and reprisal. (Not all prohibited bases apply to all programs). To file a complaint of discrimination, write to: USDA, Assistant Secretary of Civil Rights, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights, 1400 Independence Avenue, S.W. Stop 9410, Washington, D.C. 20250-9410 or call toll free at (866)632-9992(English) or (800)877-8339(TDD) or (866)377-8642(English Federal-relay) or (800)845-6136(Spanish Federal-relay). Knox County is an equal opportunity provider and employer."

ATTENTION VOTERS  
VOTERS WHO RESIDE IN CENTER,LIBERTY AND BEE RIDGE TOWNSHIPS: YOUR VOTING LOCATION IS IN THE BASEMENT OF THE KNOX COUNTY COURTHOUSE IN EDINA, SOUTHWEST CORNER(FORMERLY KNOWN AS THE MUSEUM)
PRIMARY ELECTION RESULTS AVAILABLE ON BALLOTS PAGE  
Days the Courthouse will be Closed in 2020  
New Years Day Wednesday, January 1

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 20

Lincoln's Birthday Wednesday, February 12

Washington's Birthday Monday, February 17

Truman's Birthday Friday, May 8

Memorial Day Monday, May 25

Independence Day Friday, July 3

Labor Day Monday, September 7

Columbus Day Monday, October 12

Veteran's Day Wednesday, November 11

Thanksgiving Day Thurs and Fri., Nov., 26 & 27

Christmas Eve Thurs. Dec 24 will close at noon

Christmas Day Fri. December 25